Posted by: Josef Hans Lara | March 24, 2011

Hogue Late Harvest White Riesling 2008

Normally I don’t rate poor, but this one though had nice fruity flavour left me with a sweet mouth that did not seem to come from a real sweetness but and add on to it, it was like if someone added a sweetener into the bothle in late production. If this wine was less sweet could be a great one, may be the harvest? May be me?, so far I don’t thik I am drinking it again.

The barman sold me out on this one but obviously is not going to have me again as a client. I asked him to see the botle, had a look at it. Nice label, I thought, kind of using good marketing for a bad product.

Well, this means my research for Riesling has at least discriminate one from the list.

Leave a Reply

Categories

