Posted by: Josef Hans Lara | December 16, 2010

Fetzer Zinfandel

The waiter came and offered me the wine menu… and i fancied for a white or rosso, so for some reason the name Zinfandel just sound funny. I ended up having a glass of a Zinfandel from California, no idea which one was but it certainly impressed me. It was fruity and little sweet, with a kind of strawberry end (not the sweet one).

I am reading Red, White and Drunk all over by Natalie McLean and I loved the chapter where Zinfandel is explained as a triumph of te grape brought from Italian immigrants to America. Resonates with me and for now on is my wine for triumphal occasions.

I have to recommend it chilli, is better that way. I saw a few brands, Fetzer and Woodbridge, my favourite from the two is Fetzer. Maybe i should have drunk the Woodbridge colder

Leave a Reply

Categories

